Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Between Shades of Gray: The Graphic Novel

June, 1941. A knock comes at the door and the life of fifteen-year-old Lina Vilkas changes forever. She's arrested by the Soviet secret police and deported from Lithuania to Siberia with her mother and younger brother. The conditions are horrific and Lina must fight for her life and for the lives of those around her, including the boy that she loves. Risking everything, she secretly passes along clues in the form of drawings, hoping they will reach her father's prison camp. But will her messages, and her courage, be enough to reunite her family? Will they be enough to keep her alive?

Just in time for the 10th anniversary of Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys's award-winning debut novel is now a gorgeous graphic novel! Her story of loss and of fear — and ultimately of survival — shines in a brand-new four-color format, perfect for fans of The Book Thief.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $11.99
  • Lowest
    $9.96
Prices as of 10/26/21 10:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$17.81
  • Lowest
    C$13.12
Prices as of 10/26/21 10:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £9.99
  • Lowest
    £5.86
Prices as of 10/26/21 07:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$16.99
  • Lowest
    A$16.99
Prices as of 10/26/21 10:43
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 13 and up
Author Ruta Sepetys, Andrew Donkin (Adapter)
Illustrator Dave Kopka, Brann Livesay, Chris Dickey
ISBN 0593404858
Publication Date Oct 12, 2021
Publisher Philomel Books
Language English