Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Candidly Cline

Born in Paris, Kentucky, and raised on her gram’s favorite country music, Cline Alden is a girl with big dreams and a heart full of song. When she finds out about a young musicians’ workshop a few towns over, Cline sweet-talks, saves, and maybe fibs her way into her first step toward musical stardom. But her big dreams never prepared her for the butterflies she feels surrounded by so many other talented kids — especially Sylvie, who gives Cline the type of butterflies she’s only ever heard about in love songs.

As she learns to make music of her own, Cline begins to realize how much of herself she’s been holding back. But now, there’s a new song taking shape in her heart... if only she can find her voice and sing it. A must-read for fans of Julie Murphy and Ashley Herring Blake, this queer coming-of-age story from critically acclaimed author Kathryn Ormsbee sings with heart, warmth, and hope.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $11.99
  • Lowest
    $5.95
Prices as of 01/28/22 18:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$20.79
  • Lowest
    C$18.57
Prices as of 01/28/22 05:40
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £10.99
  • Lowest
    £9.74
Prices as of 01/28/22 03:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$23.29
  • Lowest
    A$22.55
Prices as of 01/28/22 06:39
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Ormsbee (The Sullivan Sisters) renders Cline’s coming out to friends and family with honesty and care, balancing some characters’ hurtful reactions, such as that of Cline’s religious best friend, with others’ affirming and reassuring responses, including those of family members, friends, and an acquaintance within the church. Cline’s growing understanding of her mother’s choices to eschew music to provide for Cline and her grandmother add another layer of moving realism to this warm and hopeful story." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Kathryn Ormsbee
ISBN 0063059991
Publication Date Nov 9, 2021
Publisher HarperCollins
Language English