Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Clarice the Brave

The only good cat is a fed cat. Clarice, a young ship mouse, knows this to be true. She and her brother, Charles Sebastian, were taught to be careful — as all mice are — but caution is no match for the sea, which took their mother, and it is certainly no match for Special Lady, the horrid cat who ate their sister. Now the siblings hide in their pantry crate, knowing every move they make could be their last.

When a shocking mutiny forces Clarice onto a small, leaky boat with Special Lady and a dozen hungry sailors with deadly boots, Charles Sebastian is left on the ship to fend off mutineers, a flock of irate chickens, and an inquisitive human prisoner — a mouse’s worst enemy.

Being careful may have saved them in the past, but now Clarice and Charles Sebastian will need to grow bold if they are to survive... and keep their promise to find one other again. From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unwanteds comes an epic animal adventure story filled with perseverance, kindness, and hope, perfect for fans of Pax and A Wolf Called Wander.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $9.49
  • Lowest
    $4.04
Prices as of 04/25/24 03:29
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$20.36
  • Lowest
    C$20.36
Prices as of 04/24/24 22:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Availability:

Out of Stock

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$41.54
  • Lowest
    A$24.36
Prices as of 04/25/24 01:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Lisa McMann
ISBN 0593323378
Publication Date Oct 12, 2021
Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Language English