Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Code Name: Serendipity

Eleven-year-old Sadie’s school year is off to an awful start. Her best (and only) friend moved away, her older brother is a jerk (as always), and her beloved Gramps is having more and more trouble keeping his memories straight. But when she comes across a stray dog, she discovers something wonderful and magical — she and the dog, Dewey, are able to communicate telepathically. Sadie knows that Dewey is destined to be her friend.

Dewey is quickly captured and sent to a shelter. And Sadie’s moms say Dewey is dangerous, a bite risk, and that Sadie, whose mind is always wandering with a larger than life imagination, needs to prove she’s more responsible before she can adopt any pets. But Sadie is running out of time — Dewey lets Sadie know that her days at the shelter are numbered. The only solution: break Dewey out of doggie jail.

In this reaffirming, magical, and uplifting story of friendship, family, and believing in yourself, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt, New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith assures the reader: it’s okay to think big and act with your whole heart.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $13.99
  • Lowest
    $12.30
Prices as of 05/22/22 12:29
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$23.75
  • Lowest
    C$17.63
Prices as of 05/22/22 06:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £11.78
  • Lowest
    £11.78
Prices as of 05/22/22 05:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$26.56
  • Lowest
    A$24.80
Prices as of 05/22/22 06:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Smith (Something Like Gravity) creates three-dimensional characters and a warm family dynamic, sensitively portraying learning differences and a beloved grandparent with dementia, and exploring difficult feelings without offering easy answers. Sadie’s struggles with friendship and being taken seriously ring true, as do her sympathetic voice and heartfelt love of dogs." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Amber Smith
ISBN 0593204913
Publication Date Jan 4, 2022
Publisher Razorbill
Language English