Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Coo

Ten years ago, an impossible thing happened: a flock of pigeons picked up a human baby who had been abandoned in an empty lot and carried her, bundled in blankets, to their roof. Coo has lived her entire life on the rooftop with the pigeons who saved her. It’s the only home she’s ever known. But then a hungry hawk nearly kills Burr, the pigeon she loves most, and leaves him gravely hurt.

Coo must make a perilous trip to the ground for the first time to find Tully, a retired postal worker who occasionally feeds Coo’s flock, and who can heal injured birds. Tully mends Burr’s broken wing and coaxes Coo from her isolated life. Living with Tully, Coo experiences warmth, safety, and human relationships for the first time. But just as Coo is beginning to blossom, she discovers a threat to the flock she loves that makes her question which world she belongs in. Perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Barbara O'Connor, this remarkable novel examines the bonds that make us family, the possibilities of love, and the importance of being true to yourself.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $7.99
  • Lowest
    $7.10
Prices as of 04/18/21 05:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Under Tully’s care, Coo learns about the human world: its comforts, its language, and its dislike of pigeons. As Tully and Coo discover that someone seeks to hurt the birds, Coo must decide whether she belongs with Tully or the flock that raised her. The story conveys powerful messages about love and friendship, compassion and belonging. Sweetest of all is endearing Coo’s steadfast affection and loyalty for those she loves — pigeons and humans alike." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 13
Author Kaela Noel
ISBN 0062955977
Publication Date Mar 3, 2020
Publisher Greenwillow Books
Language English