Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Dory Fantasmagory

Amazon.com Rating:

As the youngest in her family, Dory (also known as Rascal) really wants attention, and more than anything she wants her brother and sister to play with her. But she's too much of a baby for them, so she's left to her own devices — including her wild imagination and untiring energy. Her siblings may roll their eyes at her childish games, but Dory has lots of things to do: outsmarting the monsters all over the house, escaping from prison (AKA time-out), and exacting revenge on her sister's favorite doll. And when they really need her, daring Dory will prove her bravery, and finally get exactly what she has been looking for.

With plenty of pictures bursting with charm and character, this hilarious series opener, perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy & Bean is a must-read for the chapter book set.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $7.53
  • Lowest
    $4.00
Prices as of 10/18/19 11:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Hanlon effectively uses many childlike pencil drawings and word balloons interspersed with a good mix of short and long sentences in brief, episodic chapters full of Dory's hilarious adventures. New vocabulary words are used in context within familiar settings and situations for the audience, creating a successful transitional book for new readers ready for longer stories. Dory ultimately finds a way to prove her bravery to her brother and sister, and readers will laugh at her entertaining antics." — Kristine M. Casper, School Library Journal

Product Details

Recommended Age 6 - 9
Author Abby Hanlon
Illustrator Abby Hanlon
ISBN 0147510678
Publication Date Oct 9, 2014
Publisher Dial
Series Name Dory Fantasmagory
Language English