Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Escape from Atlantis

The last way that Riley Evans wanted to spend spring break was studying whales on the family sailboat in the middle of the Bermuda Triangle. With only her dad, aunt, and annoying cousin Alfie for company, she is so bored staring at the waves that she’s starting to see mermaids between them. But when their boat is capsized during a sudden storm, Riley finds more excitement than she bargained for as she and Alfie are washed ashore with neither of their parents in sight. Where they’ve been shipwrecked is no deserted island, though.

Atlantis is a place beyond imagination, inhabited by both people and incredible creatures ranging from unicorns and gargoyles to talking animals. But not everyone welcomes the cousins’ arrival, and beneath the wonder of this mythical land lurk dangerous secrets. What Riley wants more than anything is to find her father and go home. But the closer she gets to this goal, the more the islanders seem determined to keep her from reaching it.

As Riley and Alfie unravel the mystery of Atlantis and its most terrifying part, the Forbidden Zone, they realize that the clock is ticking. If they can’t learn what happened to their parents and find a way off the island soon, it may be too late to leave. From the author of the Pegasus series comes a spellbinding first book in a new fantasy series for fans of Rick Riordan and Shannon Messenger.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $12.34
  • Lowest
    $8.35
Prices as of 05/30/24 05:29
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$22.99
  • Lowest
    C$22.99
Prices as of 05/29/24 08:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £14.87
  • Lowest
    £14.87
Prices as of 05/30/24 03:37
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$29.99
  • Lowest
    A$29.99
Prices as of 05/29/24 18:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"O’Hearn further cranks up the mythological vibe by chucking in a siren (friendly), feral mermaids and unicorns (not so much), lotuslike Memory Berries that rob the eater of both recall and the desire to leave, and giant gargoyles that turn to stone in sunlight. Riley is outraged to discover that the partially transformed people — including a mild-mannered koala who positively channels Mr. Tumnus — are exploited as labor but ostracized for their physical differences by the nonaltered. Main human characters follow a White default. Steers a predictable course but does deliver mild thrills along the way." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Kate O'Hearn
ISBN 1534456910
Publication Date Dec 14, 2021
Publisher Aladdin
Series Name Escape from Atlantis
Language English