Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Garlic and the Vampire

Garlic feels as though she’s always doing something wrong. At least with her friend Carrot by her side and the kindly Witch Agnes encouraging her, Garlic is happy to just tend her garden, where it’s nice and safe.

But when her village of vegetable folk learns that a bloodthirsty vampire has moved into the nearby castle, they all agree that, in spite of her fear and self-doubt, Garlic is the obvious choice to confront him. And with everyone counting on her, Garlic reluctantly agrees to face the mysterious vampire, hoping she has what it takes. After all, garlic drives away vampires…right?

This is an enchanting, farm-fresh debut graphic novel starring an unusual heroine who is braver than she realizes, for middle grade readers looking for a cozy, adventuresome read in the vein of Witch Boy or Be Prepared.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $11.99
  • Lowest
    $8.85
Prices as of 10/16/21 16:28
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$15.83
  • Lowest
    C$15.83
Prices as of 10/15/21 23:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £6.99
  • Lowest
    £6.99
Prices as of 10/15/21 22:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$14.45
  • Lowest
    A$14.45
Prices as of 10/15/21 23:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Debut graphic novelist Paulsen lingers visually on dew-covered cabbages, wonderfully squat produce homes, and other horticultural and domestic delights.... Garlic’s love of gardening provides ample metaphors for inner growth, the dedication to 'all the anxious bulbs' makes clear Paulsen’s sympathy with worried Garlic’s struggles (mostly fear of judgment and of others’ perceptions), and Garlic’s bravery under duress serves to remind readers of their own strength." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Bree Paulsen
Illustrator Bree Paulsen
ISBN 0062995081
Publication Date Sep 28, 2021
Publisher Quill Tree Books
Language English