Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Ginny Goblin Is Not Allowed To Open This Box

Amazon.com Rating:

Ginny Goblin has one simple rule to follow: She is not allowed to open this box. Not until dinnertime. But Ginny Goblin doesn't like to follow the rules, so nothing will stop her from trying to open this box. Not a tall tower, not a misty mountain, not a frightful forest, and certainly not a murky moat filled with scaly, scary serpents... Ninja suits, catapults, scaly serpents, motorcycles — Ginny will stop at nothing and she'll make readers giggle and cheer from beginning to end.

But wait! What is in the box? You'll have to open this book to find out! (Don't worry, you're allowed.) This action-packed, laugh-out-loud debut is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $13.49
  • Lowest
    $11.55
Prices as of 01/18/20 14:09
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"The story’s real star, though, is the voice of a sly, magically omniscient narrator. It knows how Ginny is feeling ('But she really wants to know what’s inside') and what the house rules say ('Not until dinnertime'), and it comes up with ever-sterner security measures ('What if we put the box way up on a shelf?'). What it’s really doing is egging Ginny on as she wields ingenuity, initiative, and flat-out superpowers to get to the box: 'She should not, for any reason, catapult little goats at the top of the shelf to knock the box down'.... Never fear — readers do get to find out what’s in the box ('Now I’m really curious about what’s inside!' the narrator confesses), but the joy is all in the getting there." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 4 - 7
Author David Goodner
Illustrator Louis Thomas
ISBN 0544764153
Publication Date Jul 17, 2018
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
Language English