Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

I Love My Body Because

Everybody has a body and every body is good! Your body takes you where you want to go. Your body is your first home. And your body is different from everyone else's body!

Our bodies deserve to be celebrated no matter what shape or size! This gentle and poetic picture book is all about celebrating both your own body and all the different, wonderful bodies that make up the world. Kids will learn to celebrate their physical differences, and to take care of themselves through simple acts like brushing their teeth, washing their hands, and finding healthy ways to channel their feelings. This empathetic picture book instills confidence and encourages empathy in children starting to take notice of how they look, perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and Beautifully Me.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $14.39
  • Lowest
    $13.25
Prices as of 04/19/24 15:31
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$20.87
  • Lowest
    C$20.46
Prices as of 04/19/24 04:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £11.75
  • Lowest
    £11.75
Prices as of 04/19/24 01:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$23.09
  • Lowest
    A$23.09
Prices as of 04/19/24 11:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 4 - 7
Author Shelly Anand, Nomi Ellenson
Illustrator Erika Rodriguez Medina
ISBN 1534494952
Publication Date Jun 21, 2022
Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Language English