Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Just Breathe

David Scheinman is the popular president of his senior class, battling cystic fibrosis. Jamie Turner is a quiet sophomore, struggling with depression and volunteering at the hospital where her mother works. When David has to go into the hospital, Jamie is the only one who accepts his frustration with the well-meaning good cheer of his parents and girlfriend: while he too has hope for a lung transplant, he's realistic about how much (or how little) it will extend his life.

The pair soon realizes that they’re able to be more themselves with each other than they can be with anyone else, and their unlikely friendship starts to turn into something so much more. But neither Jamie nor David can bring themselves to reveal the secrets that weigh most heavily on their hearts — and their time for honesty may be running out. From the critically acclaimed author of Say What You Will and A Step Toward Falling comes a deeply emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart and The Fault in Our Stars.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $13.99
  • Lowest
    $10.00
Prices as of 07/11/20 06:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Told in alternate first-person voices, the novel is extraordinary for its unflinching look at both depression and chronic illness. Without sugarcoating, sentimentalizing, or trivializing either, it never slips into pathos. The depiction of mental health struggles is profoundly accurate and understanding.... A gift to readers." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 14 and up
Author Cammie McGovern
ISBN 0062463357
Publication Date Jan 7, 2020
Publisher HarperTeen
Language English