Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Just Pretend

Tori has never lived in just one world. Since her parents' divorce, she's lived in both her mom's house and her dad's new apartment. And in both places, no matter how hard she tries, her family still treats her like a little kid. Then there's school, where friendships old and new are starting to feel more and more out of her hands.

Thankfully, she has books — and writing. And now the stories she makes up in her head just might save her when everything else around her — friendships, school, family — is falling apart.

Author Tori Sharp takes us with her on a journey through the many commonplace but complex issues of fractured families, as well as the beautiful fantasy narrative that helped her cope, in this gorgeously illustrated graphic memoir full of magic, fairies, witches and lost and found friendships — perfect for fans of Real Friends and Be Prepared.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $11.49
  • Lowest
    $9.30
Prices as of 07/27/21 19:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$16.80
  • Lowest
    C$14.85
Prices as of 07/26/21 21:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £8.71
  • Lowest
    £6.77
Prices as of 07/26/21 20:35
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$19.99
  • Lowest
    A$19.99
Prices as of 07/26/21 21:39
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Led by an endearing and resilient heroine, Sharp’s memoir makes a strong case for imagination as a middle school survival tactic.... Backed by lithe illustrations peppered with late-’90s details, Sharp creates a portrait of a resourceful young artist using her passion to forge connections." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Tori Sharp
Illustrator Tori Sharp
ISBN 031653885X
Publication Date May 18, 2021
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language English