Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Marty McGuire Digs Worms!

Amazon.com Rating:

A funny, accessible chapter-book series about an irrepressible third grader.

Marty McGuire's third-grade class has a special assignment: Save the Earth! Even more exciting, the best project wins a special award. Marty's pretty sure her classmates' ideas won't stand a chance against her plan to turn the garbage from the school cafeteria into fertilizer. All she needs is a little help from her teammate and best friend, Annie -- and the worms in her grandma's garden.

But it turns out that worms are awfully SLOW eaters. And when the critters escape, the whole class starts grumbling. Can Marty save the Earth without losing her friends?

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $5.39
  • Lowest
    $3.99
Prices as of 02/22/19 23:25
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Messner gets all the details of third grade right [and] Floca's black-and-white sketches are filled with movement and emotion.... Believable and endearing characters in a realistic elementary-school setting will be just the thing for fans of Clementine and Ramona." -- Kirkus

Product Details

Recommended Age 6 - 9
Author Kate Messner
Illustrator Brian Floca
ISBN 0545142474
Publication Date Apr 1, 2012
Publisher Scholastic Press
Series Name Marty McGuire
Language English