Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

My Name Is Wakawakaloch!

Amazon.com Rating:

No one can pronounce Wakawakaloch's name. Why couldn't she be called something simple... like Gloop? That's a name you can find on a T-shirt! But after a visit with her tribe's elder, Wakawakaloch discovers what her name means, and how powerful names can be. Gloop may be easy to say, but the girl who helps her friends embrace differences and wear their names proudly? Her name is Wakawakaloch!

This lighthearted picture book, perfect for fans of Vera Brosgol and Emily Hughes, features an intrepid, determined, and savvy girl who learns to embrace what makes her special while lifting up her Neanderthal community. Kids will sympathize with her frustration at the many mispronunciations and love seeing how Wakawakaloch gets inspired by her ancestor's story. This kid-friendly message about acceptance and pride is sure to get kids talking about their own unique features!

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $9.16
  • Lowest
    $5.00
Prices as of 02/22/20 09:26
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 4 - 8
Author Chana Stiefel
Illustrator Mary Sullivan
ISBN 1328732096
Publication Date Aug 27, 2019
Publisher HMH Books for Young Readers
Language English