Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Nixie Ness, Cooking Star

Amazon.com Rating:

Third graders Nixie Ness and Grace Kenny have been best friends since they were two-years-old. They have always spent every afternoon after school at Nixie's house until Nixie's mom announces that she has a job, which means she won't be there to watch the girls after school, which means Nixie will have to go to the after-school program and Grace will be spending her afternoons at their classmate, Elyse's, house.

Nixie begrudgingly starts the after-school program, joining the cooking camp. And it turns out that the other children at cooking camp are nice, and the recipes they make are delicious. But Nixie can't really enjoy being an after-school superstar until she finds a way to overcome her jealousy about Grace and Elyse's budding friendship. Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, this chapter book series opener includes a recipe for morning glory muffins.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $12.30
  • Lowest
    $7.54
Prices as of 12/12/19 17:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Mills (the Franklin School Friends series) spices things up with a turn of events that rocks Nixie’s sweet world.... Mitigating that drama is Nixie’s deepening rapport with three fellow cooking campers — perfectionist Vera, brainy Nolan, and cut-up Boogie — who expand her definition of friendship and her appreciation of differences." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 7 - 9
Author Claudia Mills
Illustrator Grace Zong
ISBN 0823440931
Publication Date Jun 11, 2019
Publisher Margaret Ferguson Books
Series Name After-School Superstars
Language English