Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Remarkable Minds: 17 More Pioneering Women in Science and Medicine

Amazon.com Rating:

For centuries, women have risen above their traditional roles to pursue a new understanding of the natural world. This book, which grows out of an exhibit at the Grolier Club in New York, introduces the lives, sayings, and dreams of 16 women over four centuries and chronicles their contributions to mathematics, physics, chemistry, astronomy, and medicine. Some of the notable women portrayed in the book include French mathematician Marie-Sophie Germain, known for her work in Elasticity theory, differential geometry, and number theory, and Scottish chemist Elizabeth Fulhame, best known for her 1794 work An Essay on Combustion.

Fans of Magnificent Minds: 16 Pioneering Women in Science and Medicine will want to check out this follow-up!

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $12.95
  • Lowest
    $8.00
Prices as of 10/16/19 01:11
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 12 and up
Author Pendred Noyce
ISBN 1943431132
Publication Date Sep 1, 2016
Publisher Tumblehome Learning, Inc.
Language English