Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Solving for M

Amazon.com Rating:

When Mika starts fifth grade at the middle school, her neat life gets messy. Separated from old friends and starting new classes, Mika is far from her comfort zone. And math class is the most confusing of all, especially when her teacher Mr. Vann assigns math journals. Art in math? Who's ever heard of such a thing?

But when her mother is faced with a cancer diagnosis, Mika realizes there are no easy answers. Maybe, with some help from friends, family, and one unique teacher, a math journal can help her work out problems, and not just the math ones.

Debut author Jennifer Swender delivers poignant prose and illustrator Jennifer Naalchigar brings Mika's journal to life in this equation of honesty plus hope that adds up to a heartwarming coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale and The Fourteenth Goldfish.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $10.94
  • Lowest
    $5.70
Prices as of 12/05/19 14:53
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Jennifer Swender
Illustrator Jennifer Naalchigar
ISBN 1101932902
Publication Date May 28, 2019
Publisher Crown Books for Young Readers
Language English