Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Tangled Up in Luck

If you told Sloane Osburn and Amelia Miller-Poe that they’d be hiding in their town cemetery from an evil mastermind, they would have been hard-pressed to believe you. If you also told them that person was intent on beating them to a cache of long-lost jewels using nothing more than a slingshot and wicked aim, they’d have been sure you got your facts wrong. Finally, if you told them they’d be doing all of this as friends… well, they would have been sure you needed medical attention.

Whether through serendipity (really, really good luck) or zemblanity (really, really bad luck), someone tricked their teacher into using their seventh-grade class to investigate the mystery of their town’s long-missing treasure. From there, things have escalated. Quickly. Now, the girls are stuck hiding behind a gravestone, dodging acorns (who knew acorns could be so threatening?), and just a few clues short of those jewels.

It’s up to these enemies-turned-partners to uncover centuries-old clues to find the treasure at the end of this book before the mysterious person on their trail can get to it first… This action-packed, fun-filled mystery is perfect for fans of Book Scavenger and Lemons.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $15.99
  • Lowest
    $7.40
Prices as of 01/19/22 23:29
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$23.99
  • Lowest
    C$17.49
Prices as of 01/19/22 22:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £12.64
  • Lowest
    £10.42
Prices as of 01/19/22 19:35
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$29.29
  • Lowest
    A$26.67
Prices as of 01/19/22 22:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Though an enemies-to-friends dynamic may be familiar territory, Wyatt (Ernestine, Catastrophe Queen) gives it fresh treatment here, especially in the rounded motivations of these two characters: Sloane, recovering from her mother’s recent death from cancer, and hiding her inner Doctor Who-watching nerd; and Amelia, whose bossy, perfect family talks at her and whose dramatic gifts previously remained unappreciated.... The satisfying mystery and authentic friendship offer momentum for the series’ next installment." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Merrill Wyatt
ISBN 1534495797
Publication Date Nov 2, 2021
Publisher Margaret K. McElderry Books
Series Name The Tangled Mysteries
Language English