Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

To Tell You the Truth

Trixy needs a story, fast, or she’s going to fail the fourth grade — that’s a fact. But every time she sits down to write, her mind is a blank. The only stories she can think of are Gran’s, the ones no one else ever believed but Trixy gulped down like sweet tea. Gran is gone now, buried under the lilac bush in the family plot, so it’s not like Trixy’s hurting anybody to claim one of those stories as her own, is she?

That stolen story turns out to be a huge success, and soon everybody in town wants Trixy to tell them a tale. Before long, the only one left is the story she vowed never to share, the one that made Gran’s face cloud up with sadness. Trying to find a way out of this tangled mess, Trixy and her friend Raymond hit the road to follow the twists and turns of Gran’s past. Maybe then Trixy can write a story that’s all her own, one that’s the straight-up truth. This charming Southern-voiced middle grade novel is perfect for fans of The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair and Three Times Lucky.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $15.99
  • Lowest
    $11.90
Prices as of 07/27/21 18:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$18.93
  • Lowest
    C$17.47
Prices as of 07/27/21 10:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £17.99
  • Lowest
    £13.44
Prices as of 07/27/21 09:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$27.78
  • Lowest
    A$22.53
Prices as of 07/27/21 10:39
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Trixy narrates with spirit and insight, describing the present-day events and interspersing them with Gran’s colorful stories about the past.... As the richly drawn characters, past and present, are introduced, their storylines and their lives become interwoven. Themes of love, abandonment, hardship, and triumph are explored. Difficult topics and dramatic revelations are softened by the leisurely pace and the humorous interactions between headstrong Trixy and sensible, sensitive Raymond. Most satisfying of all is that Gran’s tales prepare Trixy for her own future." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Beth Vrabel
ISBN 1534478590
Publication Date Jun 8, 2021
Publisher Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Language English