Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The 12th Candle

Amazon.com Rating:

Sage Sassafras's life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that's set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla.

Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery — from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy's in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around — with a wish to reverse the curse.

But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy — before she's doomed to a life of opposites forever. Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $12.99
  • Lowest
    $11.23
Prices as of 12/09/19 04:51
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Magical thinking can’t hold a candle to the true solution, which includes forgiveness, reconciliation, and acts of kindness. These discoveries, as well as finding the courage to confront Daddy’s crime, allow Sage to grow.... A thoughtful look at curse versus choice and an encouragement to youngsters to make their own paths." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Kim Tomsic
ISBN 0062654977
Publication Date Oct 8, 2019
Publisher Katherine Tegen Books
Language English