Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Dragon With A Chocolate Heart

Amazon.com Rating:

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave... if only they'd let her leave it. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human.

But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human girl without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains -- and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time... won't she? A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George!

Fans of this book will love the companion about Aventurine's friend, Silke, The Girl with the Dragon Heart.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $11.48
  • Lowest
    $7.48
Prices as of 12/18/18 17:32
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Aventurine’s fiery spirit is immediately endearing, and a diverse cast of fully realized supporting characters fill out a fantasy world that readers will love to inhabit. Pair with chocolate for maximum enjoyment... will satisfy readers who hunger for feel-good tales that pack a girl-power punch, like Gail Carson Levine’s Ella Enchanted or the movie Moana." -- School Library Journal

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Stephanie Burgis
ISBN 1681193434
Publication Date May 30, 2017
Publisher Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Language English