Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Islands of Elsewhere

Not many kids have an island in their backyard, but suddenly, the Snolly sisters have three. They’re staying at Granddaddy’s seaside property for the summer, which includes the mysterious Fairy Islands: Fairy, Little Fairy, and Ghost. The people in Misty Cove call them "in-between places," and say they’re full of magic — a magic that gets inside you.

But ten-year-old budding botanist Bee Snolly doesn’t believe in magic — she just wants to help her ill Granddaddy. With the help of her siblings, she starts to learn more about the islands — and how they connect to Granddaddy's grandmother, Lucy Juniper. And if she and her sisters can unravel the mystery of the Fairy Islands in time, they may discover a long-buried secret that could help them all. With hints of magic and plenty of adventure, this seaside story of siblings on a hunt for treasure is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $13.89
  • Lowest
    $13.44
Prices as of 05/26/24 23:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$19.09
  • Lowest
    C$19.09
Prices as of 05/26/24 04:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £11.99
  • Lowest
    £11.99
Prices as of 05/26/24 17:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$34.62
  • Lowest
    A$33.53
Prices as of 05/26/24 07:43
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Each sibling uses their personal strengths to help figure out the best way to help their grandfather, who has been forgetting things and often seems confused. Aspiring botanist Bee collects algae, Hattie and Plum are enthralled by magic and fairies, while Dore can imitate sounds, from cats (his favorite) to seals. In addition to the strong characterization and magical setting, the story weaves in realistic topics that many children will recognize from their own lives, including bullying, aging grandparents, and divorced parents, all the while validating their feelings.... A charming family story with a touch of fairy-tale atmosphere." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Heather Fawcett
ISBN 0593530527
Publication Date Jun 20, 2023
Publisher Rocky Pond Books
Language English