Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Magical Yet

Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion — the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet! Can't ride a bike? Yet! Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out. This rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book is perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go! and every child who is frustrated by what they can't do... YET!

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned... yet!

Current Price:

  • Lowest
    $46.99
Prices as of 11/24/20 12:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Metered verse describes children overcoming blunders ('Yet doesn’t mind... fixes, and flops'), which [illustrator] Alvarez illustrates with crisp-edged, animation-style images: one child becomes a ballet dancer, another completes an ambitious painting after a sloppy paint spill. With splashy artwork and catchy rhymes, the creators give families and educators a tool that spurs kids on to success." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 4 - 8
Author Angela DiTerlizzi
Illustrator Lorena Alvarez
ISBN 1368025625
Publication Date Apr 21, 2020
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language English