Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Merciful Crow

Amazon.com Rating:

"One way or another, we always feed the crows." Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses — and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas' life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own? Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice ― perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $16.59
  • Lowest
    $11.41
Prices as of 02/22/20 08:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Pursued throughout hostile territory and gradually stripped of allies and resources, Fie must learn to trust her newfound companions while mastering her Crow-given ability to channel magic through the bones and teeth of the deceased. Owen’s debut is a passionate blend of adventure and intrigue wrapped around strong worldbuilding and a unique magic system. Fie is prickly, adaptive, and fierce, the perfect foil for both privileged prince and increasingly sympathetic guard Tavin, for whom she develops feelings. Memorable and filled with diverse characters with fluid sexualities and identities, this tale is both a satisfying standalone and the first half of a planned duology." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 14 and up
Author Margaret Owen
ISBN 1250191920
Publication Date Jul 30, 2019
Publisher Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Language English