Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The PLAIN Janes

Meet the Plain Janes — artist activists on a mission to wake up their sleepy suburban town. When artsy misfit Jane Beckles is forced to leave her beloved city life behind for the boring suburb of Kent Waters, she thinks her life is over. But then she finds where she belongs: at the reject table in the cafeteria, along with fellow misfits Brain Jayne, Theater Jane, and sporty Polly Jane. United by only two things — a shared name and frustration with the adults around them — the girls form a secret club dedicated to fighting suburban apathy with guerrilla works of art scattered around their small town.

But for Main Jane, the group is more than simple teenaged rebellion; it's an act of survival. She's determined not to let fear rule her life like it does her parents' and neighbors' lives. Armed with her sketchbook and a mission of resistance, the PLAIN Janes are out to prove that passion, bravery, and a group of great friends can save anyone from the hell that is high school. This volume includes the original two stories — The Plain Janes and Janes in Love — plus a never-before-seen third story, Janes Attack Back, with each installment printed in its own distinct color. This cult classic graphic novel is perfect for fans of The LumberJanes and Awkward.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $26.99
  • Lowest
    $21.59
Prices as of 04/18/21 01:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 14 and up
Author Cecil Castellucci
Illustrator Jim Rugg
ISBN 0316522724
Publication Date Jan 7, 2020
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language English