Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

What Happens Next

Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk. And with her middle sister busy with boyfriends and a part-time job, and her parents hustling to prepare the family's resort for the influx of eclipse tourists, she's left to her own devices.

Desperate to dull the pain her sister’s absence has left, she teams up with a visiting astronomer to help track down his long-lost telescope. Though this is supposed to take Abby’s mind off the distance between her and Blair, what she finds may bring her closer to her sister than she ever thought possible.

This heartfelt and accessible middle grade novel starring a girl struggling with her sister's illness is perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $16.99
  • Lowest
    $12.45
Prices as of 05/16/21 04:31
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Claire Swinarski
ISBN 0062912674
Publication Date May 19, 2020
Publisher HarperCollins
Language English