Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Girls Solve Everything: Stories of Women Entrepreneurs Building a Better World

Women all over the globe are asking questions that affect lives and creating businesses that answer them. Like, can we keep premature babies warm when they're born far from the hospital? Or, can the elderly stay in their homes and eat a balanced diet? Women are taking on and solving these issues with their ingenuity and business acumen. How did they get their ideas? Where does the funding for their projects come from? And how have some of these businesses touched YOUR life?

Girls Solve Everything answers these questions, inspiring today's kids to learn from entrepreneurs and take on some of the world's biggest problems, one solution at a time. Featuring brave women from diverse backgrounds, this companion to the best-selling Girls Think of Everything by Sibert-winning author Catherine Thimmesh and Caldecott Honor winning illustrator Melissa Sweet is perfect for fans of Women Who Dared and Women in Science.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $6.30
  • Lowest
    $6.30
Prices as of 05/29/22 09:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$24.28
  • Lowest
    C$20.27
Prices as of 05/29/22 09:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £14.38
  • Lowest
    £10.52
Prices as of 05/29/22 06:37
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$27.68
  • Lowest
    A$21.08
Prices as of 05/29/22 09:42
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Thimmesh delivers the profiles in a lively voice: 'If one random kid enlists ten other kids to help, the difference they can collectively make multiplies and grows.' Golden speech bubbles throughout offer more data and fun facts, and direct quotes from the featured women, indicated by italics, further enrich the text. Sweet contributes eye-catching mixed-media illustrations, including portraits of the entrepreneurs and full-page collages that often feature quotes or diagrams relevant to their experience. A hearty nonfiction tome as likely to educate as it is to inspire." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 and up
Author Catherine Thimmesh
Illustrator Melissa Sweet
ISBN 0358106346
Publication Date Mar 1, 2022
Publisher Clarion Books
Language English