Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

If This Were A Story

Amazon.com Rating:

Tenacious. That means strong-willed. My mother calls me that. I wish I felt the same way. If this were a story, I would discover I was a direct descendant of a famous soldier who won countless battles and protected hundreds of people. This resilience running through my veins wouldn't be damaged by the notes; it would fight off bullies and prevent my parents from yelling at each other.

But this is not a story. This is real life. My life as ten-year-old Hannah Geller, who is the only girl in fifth grade to have little red bumps on her face, is unable to let the sad thoughts escape her mind, and leaves heads-up pennies wherever she can to spread good luck. And who also finds magic in the most unlikely of places. In the tradition of Crenshaw and The Thing About Jellyfish, Hannah copes with the bullies at school and troubles at home through the power of stories in this sweet and sincere debut.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $9.98
  • Lowest
    $5.98
Prices as of 03/21/19 14:55
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Hannah keeps her feelings bottled up tight, but after she finds a note saying 'Nobody likes Hannah' in her fifth grade classroom, her stuffed elephant, Ambrose, starts speaking to her, and she begins a slow journey toward opening up. Hannah is sent to the school counselor, whose official write-ups of their meetings appear along with Ambrose’s observations throughout the story.... Turley deftly conveys how much it costs Hannah to hide her feelings, walling her off from loved ones." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Beth Turley
ISBN 1534420614
Publication Date Aug 28, 2018
Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Language English