Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Kiss of Broken Glass

Amazon.com Rating:

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything -- her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her — her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems... for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $17.99
  • Lowest
    $13.98
Prices as of 10/16/19 10:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Each word of the narrative is carefully chosen and the imagery is vivid and descriptive, offering readers a moving story about a serious issue. Mild language and scenes of mutilation are included, adding authenticity to the characterization and the treatment of the subject. The ending is fairly open-ended making this story a great discussion starter for teens, families, and educators. Back matter includes a note in which the author discusses her inspiration for writing this difficult tale. A resources section with reliable websites and phone numbers for anyone struggling with self-harm issues is included." — Samantha Lumetta, School Library Journal

Product Details

Recommended Age 13 and up
Author Madeleine Kuderick
ISBN 0062306561
Publication Date Sep 9, 2014
Publisher HarperTeen
Language English