Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Lucky Few

Amazon.com Rating:

The life of homeschooler Stevie Hart gets all shook up when she meets a strange boy, Max, who survived a freak near-fatal accident and is now obsessed with death. He enlists her and her best friend, Sanger, to help him complete his absurd "23 Ways to Fake My Death Without Dying" checklist. What starts off as fun begins spiraling downward when Stevie's diabetes sabotages her fumbling romance with Max, Sanger announces she's moving out of state, and then death -- real death -- cuts close to home.

In the tradition of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes a hilarious, madcap, and quirky debut novel about a group of oddball teens struggling to find themselves when facing their own mortality.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $9.37
  • Lowest
    $9.37
Prices as of 05/22/19 06:04
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Ormsbee gives readers a sweet, believable romance without weakening the bond between the best girlfriends. Against the backdrop of their fake death checklist, which takes them all over Austin, the three teens explore friendship, romance, activism, and their own mortality. Sharing fears stemming from near-death experiences, Stevie understands Max's need to face his own anxieties around death. However, when her diabetes leads to another brush with death, Stevie begins to question their project. This quirky novel brings humor, relatable characters, and an inside look into the world of homeschoolers." — Genevieve Feldman, School Library Journal

Product Details

Recommended Age 14 and up
Author Kathryn Ormsbee
ISBN 1481455281
Publication Date Jun 7, 2016
Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Language English