Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

My Words

"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly, big, and bright!" In this delightful romp through one little girl's discovery of words, readers meet Ava — who asks: "What was it like before I had words?"

Using a bright cheery palette, visual humor (and yes, even a big pile of words climbed by Ava), Grant Snider deftly follows the baby babbles, toddler questions, and little kid discoveries that are the hallmarks of how kids learn to "use their words." For fans of books like Dear Girl and I Am Peace, My Words is a book that will make readers want to talk about the things they say and excite them about the giant world of words.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $17.99
  • Lowest
    $17.99
Prices as of 10/26/20 17:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"As the story proceeds, Ava gains more and more language, learning to talk 'to friends in marvelous ways,' culminating in writerly ambitions; the last page shows the pink-dressed, cowboy-booted child holding taped-together pages entitled 'Ava’s Book,' reading aloud to an assortment of toys and stuffed animals." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 4 - 7
Author Grant Snider
Illustrator Grant Snider
ISBN 0062907808
Publication Date Oct 27, 2020
Publisher HarperCollins
Language English