Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Sky Over Rebecca

When mysterious footprints appear in the Stockholm snow, ten-year-old Kara attempts to discover where they’ve come from and who they belong to. They lead Kara to Rebecca, a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, and her younger brother Samuel. Before long Kara realizes Rebecca and Samuel are refugees from another time — World War II — who are trying to find their way home. Kara discovers that her friends are trapped in a time loop, and they must make it to the British plane that lands near their hideout in order to make it out alive. With unexpected help, Kara travels into the time split to help save her friends.

In this breath-taking debut novel, perfect for fans of When You Reach Me and Echo, two worlds — and timelines — collide. Matthew Fox’s lyrical prose — both haunting and uplifting — invites readers into an otherworldly setting grounded in history.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $16.99
  • Lowest
    $12.22
Prices as of 05/27/24 05:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$22.99
  • Lowest
    C$22.94
Prices as of 05/26/24 17:40
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £5.85
  • Lowest
    £4.99
Prices as of 05/26/24 10:36
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$14.42
  • Lowest
    A$14.42
Prices as of 05/26/24 20:43
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"The three children begin a relationship that crosses the decades dividing their existences. Kara has an empathetic desire to help her two new friends, and she has the help of Lars, a bully who eventually becomes a friend.... A time-travel story filled with friendship and compassion." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Matthew Fox
ISBN 1454951893
Publication Date Nov 14, 2023
Publisher Union Square Kids
Language English