Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair

Amazon.com Rating:

Guinevere St. Clair — future lawyer and fastest girl in New York City — and her family have just moved to Crow, Iowa, where her parents grew up, in the hopes of jogging her mother Vienna's memory. Vienna has been suffering from memory loss since Gwyn was four. She can no longer remember anything past the age of thirteen, not even that she has two young daughters.

Gwyn's father is obsessed with finding out everything he can to help his wife, but Gwyn's focused on problems that seem a little more within her reach. Like proving that the very strange Gaysie Cutter who lives next door is behind the disappearance of her only friend, Wilbur Truesdale. Gwyn is sure she can crack the case, but when she does she finds that not all of her investigations lead her to the places she would have expected. In fact they might just lead her to learn about the mother she's been doing her best to forget. This gorgeous debut novel is perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $12.32
  • Lowest
    $8.28
Prices as of 02/18/19 04:55
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Makechnie sensitively sketches Gwyn’s complicated feelings toward Vienna, 'formerly known as my mother,' who suffered a traumatic brain injury when Gwyn was four. Now Vienna cannot remember anything that happened to her since she was 13, and she vacillates between youthful ebullience and stubborn meanness. For Gwyn, Iowa offers 'an exciting and fresh start, like the witness protection program,' and she forms fast friendships with two local boys.... Ultimately, Makechnie’s novel is a big-hearted adventure about coming home." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 13
Author Amy Makechnie
ISBN 1534414460
Publication Date Jun 12, 2018
Publisher Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Language English