Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

What Stays Buried

Twelve-year-old Calista Wynn will lose her ability to speak with the dead on her thirteenth birthday. And with only a few weeks left, children have started going missing. When Calista meets The Tall Lady — an angry spirit with a grudge against Calista, her family, and the entire town — she knows she’s found the ghost responsible for the disappearances. It’s up to Calista, the only one who can see The Tall Lady, to stop her. If she doesn’t, Calista won’t just lose her powers… she’ll lose everyone she has left.

In her first book for middle grade readers, New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young brings together a thrilling ghost story, a heartfelt coming of age journey, and a poignant reminder that those we’ve loved and lost are never far away — perfect for fans of Bone Hollow and The Peculiar Incident on Shady Street.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $7.99
  • Lowest
    $7.99
Prices as of 05/22/24 13:32
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$16.13
  • Lowest
    C$16.13
Prices as of 05/22/24 04:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £16.06
  • Lowest
    £16.06
Prices as of 05/21/24 21:37
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$44.47
  • Lowest
    A$26.13
Prices as of 05/22/24 10:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Suzanne Young
ISBN 0063257122
Publication Date Mar 7, 2023
Publisher HarperCollins
Language English