Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Aggie Morton, Mystery Queen: The Body Under the Piano

Aggie Morton lives in a small town on the coast of England in 1902. Adventurous and imaginative but deeply shy, Aggie hasn't got much to do since the death of her beloved father... until the fateful day when she crosses paths with twelve-year-old Belgian immigrant Hector Perot and discovers a dead body on the floor of the Mermaid Dance Room!

As the number of suspects grows and the murder threatens to tear the town apart, Aggie and her new friend will need every tool at their disposal — including their insatiable curiosity, deductive skills and not a little help from their friends — to solve the case before Aggie's beloved dance instructor is charged with a crime Aggie is sure she didn't commit.

Filled with mystery, adventure, an unforgettable heroine and several helpings of tea and sweets, and inspired by the imagined life of Agatha Christie as a child and her most popular creation, Hercule Poirot, this smart and charming middle-grade mystery series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Enola Holmes.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $8.99
  • Lowest
    $7.55
Prices as of 07/27/21 17:30
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$18.80
  • Lowest
    C$14.74
Prices as of 07/27/21 04:37
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £10.64
  • Lowest
    £9.91
Prices as of 07/27/21 04:34
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Lowest
    A$25.23
Prices as of 07/27/21 04:40
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Jocelyn (One Yellow Ribbon) offers an enjoyable entrée to the Queen of Crime and to the genre; the narrative’s arch tone, the girl’s vital grandmother, and the novel’s surfeit of extravagant teas should please. Character portraits and chapter heading spot art from Follath (Joy) add whimsical appeal." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 - 13
Author Marthe Jocelyn
Illustrator Isabelle Follath
ISBN 0735265461
Publication Date Feb 4, 2020
Publisher Tundra Books
Series Name Aggie Morton, Mystery Queen
Language English