Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.


The Manth people are at last free to seek their promised land, led by Bowman and Kestrel's mother, a prophetess. But the journey is long and hard, filled with many dangers, enemies, distractions, and temptations. And each of the travelers is preoccupied with his or her own worries. Bowman is torn between his attraction to Sisi, a former princess, and what he believes is his destiny-to sacrifice himself for the good of the people. Kestrel also feels a pull toward a mission, toward something-but for some reason, she cannot envision her life beyond the journey.

Firesong is the final novel in the The Wind on Fire Trilogy -- the story begins in The Wind Singer and continues in Slave of the Mastery.

Current Price:

  • Lowest
Prices as of 09/28/20 14:31
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!


"This concluding volume of the trilogy features fast-paced action, poetic language, and carefully constructed characters. The first half of the book describes the journey of twins Bowman and Kestrel, their family, and the remnants of the Manth people to their ancestral homeland. They face an attack by bandits, who take Kestrel and other young women captive; a "passion fly" that brings out the hidden sides of people's natures; and a valley in which happiness is the greatest danger of all." -- School Library Journal

Product Details

Recommended Age 10 and up
Author William Nicholson
ISBN 1405239719
Publication Date Sep 1, 2002
Publisher Hyperion
Language English