Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Just Harriet

"There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer: She just finished third grade. She has a perfect cat named Matzo Ball. She doesn’t always tell the truth. She is very happy to be spending summer vacation away from home and her mom and dad and all the wonderful things she had been planning all year.... Okay, maybe that last one isn’t entirely the truth.

Of course, there’s nothing Harriet doesn't like about Marble Island, the small island off the coast of California where her nanu runs a cozy little bed and breakfast. And nobody doesn’t love Moneypenny, Nanu’s old basset hound. But Harriet doesn’t like the fact that Dad made this decision without even asking her.

When Harriet arrives on Marble Island, however, she discovers that it's full of surprises, and even a mystery. One that seems to involve her Dad, back when he was a young boy living on Marble Island. One that Harriet is absolutely going to solve. And that's the truth. This series opener from the award-winning author of A Boy Called Bat, which features black and white illustrations throughout, introduces an unforgettable character in the tradition of Ramona Quimby and Clementine.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $13.59
  • Lowest
    $11.30
Prices as of 05/22/22 14:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$20.79
  • Lowest
    C$17.56
Prices as of 05/22/22 04:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £11.31
  • Lowest
    £9.99
Prices as of 05/22/22 03:37
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$25.53
  • Lowest
    A$23.79
Prices as of 05/22/22 04:44
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Mixing humor with drama, Arnold (Starla Jean) once again shows her clear understanding of children’s emotions and behaviors as she traces presumed-white Harriet’s changing heart and views. With its short chapters, lively occasional illustrations by Ho (Eyes That Kiss in the Corners), and energetic feuds between Harriet’s cat and her grandmother’s beloved basset hound, this series opener is a winner." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 6 - 9
Author Elana K. Arnold
Illustrator Dung Ho
ISBN 0063092042
Publication Date Feb 1, 2022
Publisher Walden Pond Press
Series Name Just Harriet
Language English