Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Katie the Catsitter

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp — something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLESS Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats (!) and they're not exactly... normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes?!

Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about?!), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes... Katie has cats! This irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats!) is perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats!)

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $10.95
  • Lowest
    $10.39
Prices as of 04/19/21 20:32
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Katie is surprised to learn that Ms. Lang has 217 cats. They’re 'evil' — tearing the place apart every night, ordering pizzas, and stealing furniture — and they’re capable: each has a specialty, among them computer hacking, lock picking, soap opera expertise, and talent scouting.... Venable develops her themes — appearances can be deceiving, no one is all good or bad — while opening the door for further developments down the line. Yue’s expressive cartoons complement this enchanting story, the first in a series with a promising cast of characters — feline and otherwise." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Colleen AF Venable
Illustrator Stephanie Yue
ISBN 198489563X
Publication Date Jan 5, 2021
Publisher Random House Books for Young Readers
Series Name Katie the Catsitter
Language English