Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

My Plain Jane

Amazon.com Rating:

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester — and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she? Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Brontë, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre — a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $10.98
  • Lowest
    $6.94
Prices as of 08/24/19 16:51
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"In this take on the classic, Jane and Charlotte Brontë are good friends from school, and as Jane’s story unfolds, Charlotte records every moment of it — at first writing it as a murder mystery, then a romance. Jane can also see ghosts, and the Society for the Relocation of Wayward Spirits determines that she is a rare Beacon (someone who can control ghosts), offering her a high-paying job.... The narrative is full of wry humor — at one point, Jane thinks to herself about Rochester, 'He was everything she’d ever dreamed about. Tall. Dark. Brooding' — and laugh-out-loud commentary. The authors’ affection for their source material is abundantly clear in this clever, romantic farce." — Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Recommended Age 14 and up
Author Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
ISBN 006265277X
Publication Date Jun 26, 2018
Publisher HarperTeen
Language English