Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Squirlish: The Girl in the Tree

Cordelia is a girl who lives in a tree in Central Park. Found as a baby and raised by an adoring squirrel named Shakespeare, Cordelia acts just like any other young squirrel, leaping across treetops, chasing her squirrel friends, and sleeping in her treehouse. Still, she wonders what it would be like to have a human friend, and when she stumbles into a gymnastics class, it seems like she might have her chance.

Living in a tree might have made Cordelia an exceptional gymnast, but people skills are a whole other matter. Even if Cordelia can’t fully fit in with the other kids, can she at least make one friend? Cordelia starts her journey to be — not exactly a girl, but more than a squirrel — squirlish! This laugh-out-loud, highly illustrated tale opens a chapter book series perfect for fans of Sophie Mouse and Critter Club.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $6.59
  • Lowest
    $6.22
Prices as of 06/18/24 13:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$8.99
  • Lowest
    C$8.99
Prices as of 06/17/24 17:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £5.48
  • Lowest
    £5.48
Prices as of 06/18/24 02:38
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$17.75
  • Lowest
    A$17.42
Prices as of 06/17/24 20:40
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"Cristofori’s detailed black-and-white cartoon illustrations match and enhance the fast-paced tale. Most of the action is set in real locations in Central Park, each with its own special aura, making the park an important character in the tale. Cordelia is inquisitive, confused, lovable, and utterly unique.... Suspend all disbelief and enjoy being a part of this world." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 6 - 9
Author Ellen Potter
Illustrator Sara Christofori
ISBN 1665926740
Publication Date Jun 13, 2023
Publisher Margaret K. McElderry Books
Language English