Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

Ginny Off the Map

There are two things Ginny Pierce loves most in the world: geography facts and her father. But when her dad is deployed overseas and Ginny’s family must move to yet another town, not even her facts can keep her afloat. The geography camp she’s been anxiously awaiting gets canceled, and her new neighbors prefer her basketball-star sister. Worst of all, her dad is in a war zone and impossible to get ahold of. Ginny decides that running her own camp for the kids on her street will solve all her problems. But can she convince them (and herself) that there's more to her than just facts?

With a fierce heart and steadfast determination, Ginny tackles the challenges and rewards of staying true to herself during a season of growth. This thoughtful novel explores the strength that develops through adversity; Ginny must learn to trust her inner compass as she navigates the world around her. This heartfelt coming-of-age novel about trying to find one’s place in the world is perfect for fans of Judy Blume, The Fourteenth Goldfish, and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    $6.99
  • Lowest
    $6.99
Prices as of 05/21/24 01:33
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (CAD):

  • Featured
    C$22.99
  • Lowest
    C$21.80
Prices as of 05/20/24 05:40
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price :

  • Featured
    £13.50
  • Lowest
    £13.50
Prices as of 05/20/24 20:35
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Current Price (AUD):

  • Featured
    A$38.19
  • Lowest
    A$26.59
Prices as of 05/20/24 10:41
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"When her father finally calls, her emotions are overwhelming, and Ginny blows up — and then, gradually, realistically, and sympathetically, begins to understand other people’s points of view, try activities outside her comfort zone, and make friends without sacrificing or disguising her true self. It’s all very believable and very well done, from the wide range of fully developed characters to the realistic challenges of being a military family.... It’s hard to write with such simple authenticity: The world needs more stories like this." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 8 - 12
Author Caroline Hickey
ISBN 0316324620
Publication Date Jun 20, 2023
Publisher Christy Ottaviano Books
Language English