Your browser is not supported. For the best experience, you should upgrade to a modern browser with improved speed and security.

The Princess Who Flew With Dragons

Amazon.com Rating:

Sofia is the other princess. Not the crown princess — that's her perfect big sister, Katrin. Sofia is the princess who always says the wrong thing; who hates going to parties; who doesn't like people; who just wants to sit and read her books. So when Sofia is shipped off on a stomach-churning dragon flight to make another royal visit, she decides it's time for this princess to take a little break.

In disguise, Sofia soon finds herself discovering a magical city of learning, new friends and freedom. In short, everything is going wonderfully... right up until it goes horribly wrong. And that's before the ice giants show up.

This magical adventure about acceptance, family and friendship, perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke, is the final book in a trilogy set in the world of The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart and The Girl with the Dragon Heart.

Current Price:

  • Featured
    $10.99
  • Lowest
    $10.00
Prices as of 02/18/20 08:03
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on amightygirl.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Where to Purchase:

What's this?

Support A Mighty Girl & Help Grow Mighty Girls!

It's easy to support A Mighty Girl's girl empowerment mission. Every time you purchase resources using the vendor buttons on our website, A Mighty Girl receives a small commission – all at no added cost to you. Thank you for helping us to provide these resources for everyone raising Mighty Girls!

Description

"First-person narration makes Sofia’s privilege obvious, just as it does her journey of growth through self-reflection and friendship with goblin and kobold immigrants. When the ice giants of the north feel threatened by the weapons and intentions on display at the exhibition, it’s up to hot-tempered Sofia and friends to save the day, and Sofia finds her un–princess-y characteristics can be an asset.... Anti-princess Sofia, her friends, and their adventures will amuse and delight readers." — Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Recommended Age 9 - 12
Author Stephanie Burgis
ISBN 1547602074
Publication Date Aug 8, 2019
Publisher Bloomsbury Children's Books
Language English